Outtakes ( A Merry Christmas to All!)

I have to credit myself on not going completely decoration crazy….at least not this year. I know that everyone insists on posting pictures of all the same things (trees, lights, tacky trinkets), but mine bring me particular joy and cheer along with the rest of the decorating crowd. Last year, I had but a couple things on my table to remind me of the holiday. This year, I had the works.

Our fine little tree. Although artificial, I have to admit that it doesn't look half bad.

Our fine little tree. Although artificial, I have to admit that it doesn’t look half bad.

Our kitty (who looks rather grumpy in that photo) and a fine angel top our tree

Our kitty (who looks rather grumpy in that photo) and a fine angel top our tree

IMG_1677 IMG_1648

A parade of ornaments.

A parade of ornaments.

IMG_1655 IMG_1672

My hutch display

My hutch display

The santa band is as old as I am and is one of my favorite Christmas things. Plays a bajillion carols and is annoying as a flustered chiguagua. I love it with  all my heart.

The santa band is as old as I am and is one of my favorite Christmas things. Plays a bajillion carols and is annoying as a flustered chiguagua. I love it with all my heart.

Mickey and Mischief the donkey looking sharp.

Mickey and Mischief the donkey looking sharp.

 

 

One of the few good things about working Christmas Town last year was that I taught myself how to make rather decent bows.

One of the few good things about working Christmas Town last year was that I taught myself how to make rather decent bows.

Merry Christmas my fine feathered readers, may peace and most festive colors follow you!

Leave a Reply

