Outakes (birthday goodness)

So what does one do with a rainy day birthday? Well….

First, one should enjoy at least one fun purchase in honor of the day.

This piece is called Cossette, painted by the amazing Amy Brown

This piece is called Cossette, painted by the amazing Amy Brown

Amy Brown is probably one of my favorite faerie artists ever, so I make it a point to purchase her work whenever I can. I got this from her Etsy shop, and I must have at least a couple dozen others in my favorites. Truly, her work brings me an insane amount of joy.

Secondly, eat an absolutely fantastic cake.

Yes, it's real

Yes, it’s real

My daddy made me a most scrumptious double-layer chocolate cake that most certainly tastes a thousand percent better than it looks (which is a feat because it looks utterly perfect)!

Finally, finish a piece that actually makes you proud to say it’s yours.

20130413-211533.jpg

I painted this from a picture that I took in the Smokies (you can actually view the photo in an earlier post on this blog). I am extremely pleased with how well it finished, and most happy that I could claim its completion on this weekend. Mayhaps a not terribly eventful birthday, but turned out to be a very productive day none the less :).

Leave a Reply

