The Fullest Day Yet

In preparation for the crazy week to come, this day decided to be super awesome and productive on a social, crafting, cleaning, and administrative level. The day began with a swim through the pouring rain to start my laundry. While that was in process, I worked to finish my glorious basket (this will appear in a post very soon to follow). The lovely ZeldaStark arrived and we flew to the farmer’s market. Our baskets were all the rage, and received many compliments. We cheerfully gathered our produce and moved on to the next errand. I asked to stop at Target, and ZeldaStark happened upon a fantastic shirt for herself while we were there. While I did find an adorable plaid that I enjoyed, I opted not to purchase  for the sake of keeping the $20. Afterward, we headed back to ZeldaStark’s abode for delicious homemade chocolate mousse (this woman is flippin awesome!) and to convert empty bottles into glassware (again, will be a post soon to follow). We concluded our time together on the couch knitting, watching British comedy, and I contently snuggling with her cat. Upon my return, I made myself a delicious grilled avocado sandwich with cheese (thank you Persephone!), and then proceeded to clean like a madwoman. To finish all this fabulousness, I typed up the punch list for this week for work so that I wouldn’t constantly be flipping through my rather flimsy notebook. I am glad to say that there were certainly enough hours in this day, and I am one happy panda.

Leave a Reply

