End of a nightmare, dinner guest, and the moon

You know that moment when you are so close to the end of a hassle you get itchy? Okay, even if you don’t, humor me and just go with the sensation. I am so close to the end of this whole car registration nightmare I am practically antsy. I have been so lucky throughout this whole ordeal to have the support of awesome people, and I can’t wait until I can finally move on to the next thing that decides to throw itself into my path. As for the day, rather quiet (although it did include doughnuts this morning so that was incredible). My evening proved quite lovely. I was joined for dinner by the Nifty Neighbor and we had a wonderful time talking food and life as we happily tucked into some avocado spread sandwiches. I am extremely happy to have met someone within my living area who is so excellent, and it was a welcome change to share a meal instead of dining solo. After walking her back, my breath was stolen by the moon. I have not seen it much since I arrived, and tonight it was so full I felt its weight right in my breastbone. I may not be looking forward to the early morning call tomorrow, but I am as full as the moon now so therefore all is well.

Leave a Reply

