Thank you Mr. President

Okay, now onward with actual events rather than sentimental drift wood. I had “coffee” with the president of the park this morning who I am just going to simply call Mr. President from here onward. First of all, my small party managed to arrive late because we were told the wrong location by accident. I decided to be my own silly self and bring along my entire TMTK*, which evoked a few chortles including from Mr. President. Once we were all settled, Mr. President began by introducing himself and telling his story. Then, he went around the room and had us give introductions. He was very considerate to talk to each person individually as we went, even though there were quite a few people there (my party was only a fraction of the number of employees present). I ended up introducing myself first, and I think I flabbergasted everyone in the room when I told them that I had never been to the park before acquiring the job. After intros, we moved onward into the meat of the gathering, which was to offer suggestions about park improvement or questions that we needed to ask. I do not wish to bore you dear reader with the specifics of what was said, but I will be so bold as to tell you that I myself offered a suggestion that was very kindly received. Mr. President listened to everyone with equal ear, and I definitely felt that he handled all that was thrown at him with politeness and tact. As for the rest of the day, more time in Christmas land. I had a fine dinner this evening, and a surprise visit from the friend I met at the pool, who I have taken to thinking of as the Nifty Neighbor. She and I had a lovely chat, and we are doing a cook night on the morrow which I am totally excited for because Lord knows I am cooking way too much food to eat on my own. Aside from the fact that I think I lost a rather dear electronic (we will know for sure tomorrow), today was a pretty good day.

 

*Tea-Making Tool Kit which includes the following: self-heating kettle(bestthingever!), loose leaf tea tin (Youth Berry and Orange Blossom was my choice today), honey (Dutch Clover from Cape May. Usually I use my Bee Folks Cranberry Honey for this particular tea, but considering that is a 6 lb. jar, I decided against transporting it), honey dipper, tea infuser (awesome little gizmo), and mug (today I brought my Towson University mug).

Leave a Reply

